How To Access Team Pages

Team names in standings link to the respective team pages.

If you're on a team, you'll see a My Team or My Teams link in your main menu, which takes you to your team page:

 

Public / Private View

There is a public view that just shows the team picture, team members, and recent results; and a private view just for team members that has team chat and RSVP.

Teams with no team members have a 'join team' button that will let you claim the team and make you a captain, so you can invite other players, modify RSVP settings, etc.

Invite Players

Captains will see an Add Players button:

Each team has a unique invite URL – share this with players to have them join the team:

 

Manage Your Roster

Captains can manage the roster by clicking on each player and selecting from a number of options

  • upload a picture
    for roster check-in (coming soon)
  • assigning a number
    for live stats tracking (coming soon)
  • making the player captain / removing captaincy
    note: the team needs at least one captain, so in order to pass the captaincy to someone else, first make them a captain, then uncaptain yourself
  • moving the player to the inactive list
    keeps player on the page, but excludes them from game invites and team chat notifications

RSVP Settings

The settings icon at the top of the Team Events section lets the captain control when match invites go out:

Invites / Reminders

There are 2 sets of emails that go out for each game – invites (usually 6 days before each game at 11am PST) and reminders (usually 3 days before at 11am PST).

This form lets you set different times for these emails. (And specify your time zone.)

Captains also get notifications every time someone responds IN/OUT to a game. You can turn this off/on at the bottom of this form.

 

Team Picture

Captains can upload a custom team picture (ideal dimensions 2:1, e.g. 1200 wide x 600 high).

On mobile you have to tap on the current image first in order to bring up the button:

 

Adding Team Events

The ADD TEAM EVENT button lets you add things like practices and socials etc.

Currently, there are no recurring events, so they have to set up each practice separately. This is on my list as an enhancement.

In order to cancel an event, we recommend simply adding CANCELLED to the title in order to keep people informed of what happened to the event. If you'd rather remove it completely, click the menu (3 dots) at the top right of the event > edit event > delete > confirm.
 

Did this answer your question?